International POLKA Association


On behalf of the International Polka Association Board of Trustees and Hall of Fame Committee, the IPA Officers and Directors are proud to announce the 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees as well as the 2018 music award winners.

The IPA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet will be held on Sat., Aug. 31 at the Millennium Hotel in Buffalo, New York. Congratulations to all award winners and inductees!

Prominent living personalities and at least one deceased celebrity, who have made outstanding contributions toward the advancement of the polka music industry, are elected into the Polka Music Hall of Fame each year. An academy of 180 qualified electors from across the country select the Hall of Fame inductees and music awards recipients. The Board of Trustees also selects at least one outstanding candidate for induction into the “Pioneer" category.



LIVING CATEGORY: Ted Lange (OH), Steve Meisner (WI)


PIONEER CATEGORY: John “Stanky” Stankovic (PA), Steve “Big Steve” Krzeminski (NY)

2018 MUSIC AWARD RECIPIENTS Favorite Polish Style Female Vocalist – Stephanie Pietrzak Favorite Polish Style Male Vocalist – Lenny Gomulka Favorite Polish Style Recording – This Is PolkaBox On Favorite Polish Style Song – It’s the Time for PolkasBox On Favorite Polish Style Band – Lenny Gomulka & Chicago Push Favorite International Style Female Vocalist – Mollie Busta-Lange Favorite International Style Male Vocalist – Steve Meisner Favorite International Style Recording – HOME, Cleveland Style Polkas & WaltzesLynn Marie Hrovat & Eddie Roddick III Favorite International Style Song – HOMELynn Marie Hrovat & Eddie Roddick III Favorite International Style Band – Steve Meisner Band

To stay updated with happenings across the country, please visit our and like us on Facebook @ ipapolkas.

Texas Polka News

5715 Spanish Oak Drive
Houston, TX 77066